Certified Teachers and The Certification Process

 

Using Yoga for Therapy

 The Certification Process:

Yoga for Osteoporosis  is required reading. Certification requires at least a 200 hour certification in yoga teaching, and 5 years experience.  A written and practical test is given at the end of the 20 hours. John Kepner, President of the International Association of Yoga Therapists has personally approved of the course, but there is currently no official approval process for “post graduate” courses such as this in the IAYT.


 

Senior Teachers

Last name First name Email Phone Website City State
Lilly Cathy cathylilly@icloud.com 212.877.9415 New York NY
Saltonstall Ellen 212.727.7288 http://www.ellensaltonstall.com/ New York NY
Sekuler Kara redyogini@aol.com
Schaff Terry

terry@schaffyogatherapy.com

845-235-6334

www.schaffyogatherapy.com

Rhinebeck NY
Wong Caryna caryna_wong@verizon.net 646.236.1082 Mount Kisco NY
Fishman Loren, MD loren@sciatica.org (212) 472-0077 sciatica.org New York NY

Osteoporosis Certified

Aten Betty bettymaten@gmail.com Berkeley CA
Brunelle Linda, MPH chickee@comcast.net Hadley MA
Nelson Bhavani Lorraine bhavani@bhavanilorrainenelson.com http://www.bhavanilorrainenelson.com/ Lennox MA
Barnstone Gabriella gabriella@homeyoganewyork.com www.homeyoganewyork.com New York NY
Fecher Louise louise@yogabright.com Tuckahoe NY
Hogan Alice alice_hogan@icloud.com New York NY
Kaminsky Barbara bkaminskyny@verizon.net Brooklyn NY
Knox Sarah sarahknox@mac.com Hastings-on-Hudson NY
Potts Carol carpotts@gmail.com Endwell NY
Rozanski Jeanne, PT, MHA jrozanski@mercyhealth.org Havertown PA
Last Harriet lastjh@hotmail.com San Antonio TX

Back Pain Certified

O’Brien Pamela pam@greenleafyogastudio.com Batavia IL
Barnstone Gabriella gabriella@homeyoganewyork.com www.homeyoganewyork.com New York NY
Dalton Elizabeth elizabeth.f.dalton@gmail.com New York NY
Grunther Valerie vabasile@yahoo.com New York NY